FAQ'S
What is the support meeting format?
All meetings are an hour long. They start with a statement of purpose, an opening reading, a speaker, time for participant shares, and a closing reading.
Do I have to speak or show my face in meetings?
Never! Sharing is always optional, as is showing your face.
Who hosts the meetings?
The sobriety support meetings are hosted by the The Brotherhood
What does the membership cost?
The brotherhood Membership is $39.99/month or $400/year.
What kind of sobriety are you talking about?
The brotherhood is focused on alcohol and substance addiction/sobriety. We welcome folks who are recovering from other addictions, however, our content and meetings are focused on alcohol.
Are these AA meetings?
No, they are not, though AA and any other recovery modality or practice are welcome. The Brotherhood team consists of Buddhists, yoga teachers, AA members, atheists, Refuge Recovery members, mindfulness and meditation teachers, and more. We are open and inclusive.
What if I'm not sober yet?
You do not need to be sober to attend these meetings or be a member! The only requirement is a desire to get and stay sober.
I'm worried about privacy. Are the meetings and community private?
Only members have access to the Zoom information + community. However, we cannot guarantee your complete privacy or anonymity if you choose to show your face and your name in the meetings or community. Members who are worried about privacy can choose to hide their video and use an alias name on their membership profile and Zoom ID.
It is smart to be aware of our Privacy Policy before joining
Is the community on Facebook?
Nope! It’s a private forum on the same platform as the membership site you’ll get access to when you register.
What if I can't make the meetings live?
Due to privacy, we do not record support meetings.
Is this U.S. only?
We have members from all over the world! As long as you have Wifi and a Zoom account, you are welcome to join.
What's your cancellation policy?
You can cancel your membership at any time. To cancel, in the community, go to your Personal Settings, then select Your Plans & Purchases.
What's your refund policy?
We do not typically offer refunds for Community & Course memberships, but you can cancel at any time. You can read the Terms of Use here.
How do I keep updated with The Brotherhood?
When you sign up as a brotherhood member, you will start receiving monthly newsletters and you’ll receive important announcements within the community.
Can I gift a membership to someone?
Yes! You can purchase gift memberships for a specific person or as a donation in 3-month, 6-month, or 1-year increments right here. After purchase, both you and the Recipient will receive an email with details on how to sign up.